Our reviews

(152 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Hong Chou Inn can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Hong Chou Inn? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




July 08, 2024
Delicious as always


July 06, 2024
Delicious


June 22, 2024
Not as good as it usually was,


June 15, 2024
First time ever going to get take out, soup was so good !!!


May 23, 2024
We have been hearing about this restaurant for awhile now, as being compared to where we usually order from in Chinatown.

The ginger beef, sweet and sour pork, special fried rice and Cantonese chow mein were delicious for sure.

The salt and pepper squid was just ok; we actually found it a little "mushy" and the egg rolls were terrible - clumps of dough with very little filling.

As the evening went on, it was obvious that a lot of MSG was used in the food as well.

The above being said, we would probably order from Hong Chou Inn again if we wanted something quick and close, but changing the order up a bit to avoid reoccurrences of the unsatisfying choices this time around.


May 19, 2024
I've only done takeout a few times which is super fast. The food is very tasty and piping hot. Delicious undertone of ginger comes through and the food is not over salted.


April 22, 2024
The meal was fresh, hot, and delicious!


April 14, 2024
It appears that the chow mein recipe changed but still good


March 19, 2024
portions were good, spare ribs great.


March 10, 2024
I just ordered dinner for four and they substituted a entree no problem and had great customer service. I would order from them in the future and would recommend them as a great place for Chinese food.